Entertainer Award Nominees announced

the girls2016for 2016 ED Awards Show in New Orleans! 

Top comedian Colin Kane to host show at the Harrah’s Theater on August 9th

June 9th, Clearwater, FL:  ED (EXOTIC DANCER) Publications, producers of the Annual Gentlemen’s Club EXPO and Annual ED Awards Show, is proud to announce the nominees for four feature entertainer award categories, including the prestigious Overall Entertainer of the Year Award. The four Entertainer of the Year nominees will perform on stage during the 19th Annual ED Awards Show, which will be held on August 9th at the Harrah’s Theater in New Orleans during the 24th Annual Gentlemen’s Club EXPO (August 7-10, Hilton Riverside, New Orleans). 


The following four entertainers are nominated for the Overall Entertainer of the Year Award: Angela Sommers, Lacey Rain, Miss Mena and Rubberdoll. Lacey Rain and Rubberdoll received automatic nominations after winning the 2016 EDI (EXOTIC DANCER Invitational) West and East contests respectively. Angela won the EDI West Showgirl Division in 2015 and EDI West Newcomer Division in 2014, while also winning ED’s Newcomer of the Year Award in ’14. Miss Mena won the EDI East 2015’s Showgirl Division. Both Angela and Miss Mena also received substantial support via the "pre-nominations" online voting process. Reigning ED’s Entertainer of the Year, Roxi D’Lite, is slated be on hand to present the award to the new Overall Entertainer of the Year (note: the reigning Entertainer of the Year is not eligible to be nominated for the same award the following year).

“Our Entertainer of the Year Award showcases the top ‘showgirl’ feature entertainers in the industry, and we are very excited to see what each of these exceptional entertainers will bring to the stage at Harrah’s Theater this August,” says ED Publications’ Associate Publisher, Dave Manack, noting that the remaining ED Award nominees—including Overall Club of the Year, regional club nominations and club staff award nominations, would be revealed in an upcoming release.

Nominees for the Newcomer Entertainer of the Year Award are: Annie Lane, BJ McNaughty, Callie Jane, Eva Lovia, JayCee Lane, Jenevieve Hexxx, Laycee Steele, Liza Mae Lust, Penny Poison, Ruby Ryder.

Nominees for the Club Favorite Entertainer of the Year Award are: Angel Beau, Chelsea La Vone, Gia Nova, Jaded Dawn, Lisa Licious, Natasha Nova, Phoenix Phires, Sarah Hunter, Simone Danalustrous, Trinity Turner.

Nominees for the Adult Movie Entertainer of the Year Award are: Alexis Monroe, Allie Haze, Bonnie Rotten, Dani Daniels, Jayden Cole, Lexi Belle, Nicole Aniston, Rachel Starr, Richelle Ryan, Sophie Dee/Gianna Michaels (duo).

The Overall Entertainer of the Year and Club Favorite of the Year Awards will be presented on stage at Harrah’s Theater, while the Newcomer and Adult Movie Entertainer Awards will be presented at the pre-Awards reception during the Opening Showcase Party at the Republic NOLA club on August 9th. (Nominees and voting for the Miss of the Year Award will be announced in July.)

In other ED Awards news, for the first time ever, the ED’s will include the “Urban Club  of the Year” Award, which will be presented at the Opening Night Party. The Awards Show Reception will be from 8-9 pm, followed by the Awards Show from 9-11 pm. Final voting for the 2016 ED’s Awards will begin on June 15th at website. Awards Show tickets are $69 and available via website, and for more information, please visit or call (727) 726-3592.

Existing Users Login here to comment

          Forgot login? 

Most Popular Articles